PaidSync is our pick for most people who want Meta Ads in ChatGPT: it installs from ChatGPT's Plugins directory with no API key, so where Plugins is available you need no Developer mode, it gives ChatGPT 83 Meta Ads tools that read, change and create campaigns, ad sets, ads, creatives and audiences, and the same login makes changes in Google Ads and LinkedIn Ads too. By default, new campaigns and ads start paused or as drafts, and budget edits run as a preview first. Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks. To connect, install the PaidSync plugin in ChatGPT and sign in.
That holds if Meta is your only channel too: Meta's official ads MCP server is not in ChatGPT's Plugins directory, so you add it through Developer mode, which OpenAI says is available to Pro, Plus, Business, Enterprise and Education accounts on the web, and it is in open beta, covers Meta only and states no price. Pick something else in narrower cases. If you run only Meta, need Meta's own extras and can use Developer mode, use Meta's server. Meta's own server has more than 80 tools across seven categories and covers areas PaidSync does not, such as catalog management and lift studies. For reports from a tool that cannot change the account, Coupler.io and Adzviser are read-only. Other plugins from Windsor.ai, Supermetrics, Adspirer and others, automation tools and your own code are compared below. Disclosure: PaidSync publishes this page.
Our pick for most people is PaidSync. Pick something else if one of the narrower cases after it fits you better. The facts behind each pick, with links to each vendor's own pages, are in the sections and tables below.
Pick something else if one of these narrower cases fits you better.
We checked each route below on 27 September 2026, on Meta's, OpenAI's and each vendor's own pages. For third-party tools, what they can change is what the vendor's own page says. We did not sign up for or test them.
On 29 April 2026 Meta announced its ads AI connectors in open beta: a hosted ads MCP server at https://mcp.facebook.com/ads and an ads command-line tool. Meta says the MCP route needs "no developer credentials, API setup, or coding", and that owning a Meta app is not a prerequisite. A 16 July 2026 update let developers connect their own Meta app and added rules that control what AI agents may do.
How it reaches ChatGPT. Meta's Help Center lists ChatGPT, Claude, Claude Code and Perplexity as supported agents, and for ChatGPT it points to OpenAI's developer mode guide. It was not in ChatGPT's Plugins directory when we searched for "meta", "meta ads" and "facebook ads". So you turn on Developer mode (Settings, then Security and login), add https://mcp.facebook.com/ads as a remote MCP server with OAuth, and sign in through Meta when asked. OpenAI's guide says Developer mode is "Available to Pro, Plus, Business, Enterprise, and Education accounts on the web" and that "Write actions by default require confirmation."
What it can do. Meta sorts the tools into seven groups: reporting, ad creation and management, catalogs, signals and datasets, help and troubleshooting, A/B tests and conversion lift studies, and activity logs. Meta's pages list more than 80 tools across seven categories, and many third-party guides still quote 29, the launch figure. It reads spend, impressions, CTR, CPC, CPM and conversions with breakdowns, plus opportunity score, anomaly signals, benchmarks, delivery errors, dataset quality and public Ad Library results. It can create campaigns, ad sets, ads and creatives, update them and switch them on, boost Instagram posts, manage custom audiences and catalogs, and set up A/B tests and lift studies.
Safety and controls. Meta's tool page says "Write tools create entities in a paused state; your AI client asks for confirmation before activation." In Meta Business Suite, under Settings, then Integrations, then Ads MCP server, anyone with full control of a business portfolio can allow or block actions for each ad account, such as "Create campaigns" or "Edit or set budget", and block budgets above an amount they choose.
Worth knowing. Meta is rolling tools out gradually and warns "You may not have access to all tools/features yet." Its Help Center says the agent can build image, video and carousel creatives, while its developer tool list shows a single-image creative tool. None of Meta's pages states a price. Agencies that connect their own Meta app to manage other businesses must submit it for app review and request Advanced Access on the ads_mcp_management permission.
Who it fits. Advertisers who run only Meta, can use Developer mode and are comfortable with a beta.
Each of these had a plugin in ChatGPT's Plugins directory on 27 September 2026, so you install it without Developer mode where Plugins is available. Where a vendor shows both, prices are monthly first, then billed yearly.
The directory also lists other Meta Ads plugins that we did not check in depth, including AI Meta Ads by Coach Adam, JuicyLucy Ads, Soku, HYPD AI, InsightfulPipe, adplane, LoomaScale and Motion.
Zapier reaches ChatGPT through Developer mode, or as a workspace app where an admin has added it (Zapier's guide). Its Meta actions cover Facebook Custom Audiences (create an audience, add or remove an email), Lead Ads and the Conversions API. We found no Facebook Ads campaign or reporting app. The free plan has 100 tasks a month, and each tool call uses two (pricing).
Make reaches ChatGPT through Developer mode (Make's guide). Its Facebook Ads Campaign Management app can watch, list and update campaigns, ad sets and ads, estimate reach, and search interests and locations, but it has no module to create a campaign. There is a free plan, and Core costs $10.59 a month, or $9 a month billed yearly (pricing).
Developers have three official starting points. Connect your own Meta app to the ads MCP server by adding the "Create & manage ads with ads MCP server" use case, then authenticate with OAuth or a user access token (Meta's guide). In ChatGPT that means Developer mode, OAuth and your Meta app ID in the advanced OAuth settings. Use the Meta Ads CLI (pip install meta-ads, Python 3.12 or later and a system user access token), which creates everything paused by default and is built for developers and terminal agents such as Claude Code. Or write your own MCP server on the Marketing API.
Meta's limits apply either way. An ad set budget can change only 4 times an hour, and the account spending limit 10 times a day (rate limits). An app that manages only your own ad account needs Limited access (formerly Standard) to ads_read and ads_management. One that manages other people's accounts needs Full access (formerly Advanced), which requires 500+ Marketing API calls in 15 days and an error rate below 15% (access tiers).
Who it fits. Teams with engineers who want full control over tools and permissions.
What each option can do on Meta Ads, according to its own pages. Where a vendor shows both, prices are given monthly, then billed yearly, so they compare like for like.
| Option | Read reports | Change budgets | Pause or enable | Create campaigns, ad sets, ads | Meta extras | Free plan | Paid plans from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PaidSync.aiPlugins directory; Developer mode as fallback | Yes, with placement, device, age and gender, country and time breakdowns | Yes, previewed first | Yes, at all three levels | Yes, paused by default | Creatives, custom, lookalike and engagement audiences, lead forms, automated rules; 13 more platforms | 15 tasks a month, all 14 platforms, no time limit | Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks. Or $999 billed yearly for 600 tasks. |
| Meta ads MCP server (official)Developer mode, open beta | Yes | Yes, and Meta's rules can block it | Yes | Yes, created paused | Catalogs, A/B and lift tests, Ad Library, dataset quality | No price stated by Meta | No price stated by Meta |
| Windsor.aiPlugins directory, 2 plugins | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Boost posts | 1 source, after a 30-day trial | $23/mo, or $19/mo billed yearly |
| SupermetricsPlugins directory | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, created paused | Targeting edits, duplicates | None; 14-day trial | €49/mo, or €39/mo billed yearly |
| AdspirerPlugins directory | Yes | Yes, when you ask | Yes | Yes, created paused | Not stated | 15 tasks a month | $49/mo, or $40/mo billed yearly |
| MarkifactPlugins directory | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Custom, lookalike and engagement audiences | 200 one-time credits | $79/mo; 2 months free billed yearly |
| AdKitPlugins directory | Yes | As a draft you approve | As a draft you approve | As a draft you approve | Duplicate winners | None; 7-day trial | $29/mo for one project, per its FAQ |
| Porter MetricsPlugins directory | Yes | Its pages disagree | Its pages disagree | Its pages disagree | BigQuery export | Free-forever plan | $15/account/mo, or $12.50 billed yearly |
| Coupler.ioPlugins directory | Yes | No | No | No | Reporting only | 1 account, manual refresh | $32/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly |
| AdzviserPlugins directory | Yes | No | No | No | Reporting only | None; $0.99 14-day trial | $59.99/mo, or $48.99/mo billed yearly |
| PipeboardDeveloper mode | Yes | Yes, in bulk | Yes | Yes, created paused | Targeting, duplication | 30 tool runs a week, 2 ad accounts | Pro $29.90/mo; about 17% off billed yearly |
| Ryze AIDeveloper mode, per Ryze | Yes | Yes | Yes, ad sets | Not stated | Image upload | Free to connect | Autopilot $89/mo |
Checked 27 September 2026 on Meta's, OpenAI's and each vendor's own pages and in ChatGPT's Plugins directory. For third-party tools, "Yes" means the vendor's page says so; we did not test them. "Not stated" means the vendor's page did not say. A PaidSync task is one request from ChatGPT to PaidSync, and one prompt can use several. Supermetrics showed us prices in euros. Prices and features change, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
PaidSync, Meta's own server and Windsor.ai all create and change Meta campaigns from ChatGPT. Here they are on the same questions. PaidSync's facts come from its tools and its pricing page; Meta's and Windsor's come from their own pages.
| Question | PaidSync.ai | Meta ads MCP server | Windsor.ai |
|---|---|---|---|
| How you add it to ChatGPT | Plugins directory; Developer mode as a fallback | Developer mode, with Meta's server URL and OAuth | Plugins directory, two plugins |
| Platforms | Meta Ads, Google Ads, LinkedIn Ads and 11 more platforms, from one login | Meta only (Facebook and Instagram) | Many data sources; changes on the platforms Windsor supports for writes |
| What it creates on Meta | Campaigns, ad sets, ads, image, video and carousel creatives, Dynamic Creative ad sets, custom, lookalike and engagement audiences, lead forms and automated rules | Campaigns, ad sets, ads, creatives, custom audiences, catalogs, A/B tests and lift studies | Campaigns, ad sets and ads, plus ad videos; its page says it cannot design new creatives |
| Tool coverage on Meta | Reads, changes and creates campaigns, ad sets, ads, creatives and audiences; reads catalogs; no lift studies | More than 75 tools across seven categories, rolling out gradually | Write actions listed on its Meta page |
| Safety defaults | New campaigns and ads paused or drafts; budget edits previewed first | Created paused; Meta says your AI client asks before activation, and in ChatGPT your permission setting decides; Business Suite rules can block actions and budgets above an amount | Its Facebook Ads plugin says changes run after you confirm |
| Free plan | 15 tasks a month, all 14 platforms, no time limit, no credit card | No price stated by Meta | 30-day trial, then 1 user, 1 source, 1 account |
| Paid plans from | Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks. Or $999 billed yearly for 600 tasks. | No price stated by Meta | $23/mo, or $19/mo billed yearly |
This is PaidSync's route, and there is no API key at any point. ChatGPT and PaidSync connect with a sign-in. If you sign in with Google, you can go straight to step 4.
In ChatGPT open Settings, then Plugins. OpenAI says plugin availability depends on your ChatGPT plan, region and workspace, and in a Business workspace an admin can change which plugins people can use. If Plugins is missing, use the Developer mode fallback in step 4.
With Google, there is nothing to do yet. In step 4, pick Continue with Google on the PaidSync sign-in screen, and PaidSync creates your free account when you press Approve.
With email and a password, create the account at paidsync.ai/signup first. That sign-up finishes on the PaidSync dashboard rather than back in ChatGPT, so do it before step 4.
The Free plan is 15 tasks a month with no credit card.
If you already have a PaidSync account, you can connect Meta first. In the PaidSync dashboard click Connect Meta Ads. Sign in with your Facebook account on Meta's own screen and approve. Agencies that use a Meta System User token choose Meta Ads (Agency) there instead, and the token is stored encrypted.
Otherwise skip this step. Step 5 connects Meta from inside ChatGPT, and both routes use the same PaidSync login, so ChatGPT sees the account either way.
In ChatGPT open Plugins, search PaidSync, and click Install plugin.
Sign in with your PaidSync login when prompted. That OAuth sign-in is what lets ChatGPT apply changes.
If your workspace does not show the directory, turn on Developer mode in ChatGPT settings and add a remote MCP server with the URL instead:
https://mcp.paidsync.ai/mcpChoose OAuth when adding it that way, and sign in with your PaidSync login on first use.
Ask ChatGPT "Connect my Meta Ads". PaidSync's connect_facebook_ads tool replies with a link that opens Meta's own sign-in and consent screen, so PaidSync never sees your Facebook password.
Back in ChatGPT, ask "List my Meta ad accounts" and name the one to work on. set_fb_ad_account makes it the active account. Connecting and picking accounts use none of your tasks.
Ask "Show my Meta campaigns from the last 7 days with spend and ROAS." ChatGPT answers with get_fb_performance. Each prompt uses one or more tasks.
ChatGPT's own permission setting for the plugin decides how often it asks before acting: Always ask, Allow read actions, Allow low-risk actions or Allow all actions. With Allow all actions, OpenAI says supported actions may run without another confirmation.
Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks.
Start Free See a DemoEach prompt maps to a real PaidSync tool. The last two can change your account. By default the budget edit runs as a preview, and the new campaign, ad set and ad start paused. Each prompt uses one or more tasks.
get_fb_performance.get_fb_adset_performance.get_fb_ad_performance for both periods. There is no separate fatigue tool, so ChatGPT compares frequency and CTR per ad.get_fb_performance_by_placement.get_fb_budget_pacing.get_fb_pixel_events.search_ad_library.get_cross_platform_performance, which totals by currency from PaidSync's daily summaries.update_fb_adset, which previews budget edits by default.create_fb_campaign, create_fb_adset and create_fb_ad, which all create paused by default.What it can do
get_operator_change_log returns PaidSync's own change log with a before and after for the account.What it cannot do, or does differently, from ChatGPT
get_fb_leads, list_fb_lead_forms) and customer-list uploads (upload_customer_list_to_fb_audience) are held back from ChatGPT. They work when you use PaidSync from Claude.By default, new campaigns and ads start paused or as drafts, and budget edits run as a preview first. That is a default, not a lock: ChatGPT can apply a change or create something live when you ask it to. Live pauses, enables and removals need an explicit confirmation flag, and ChatGPT's own app permission setting is a second check you control.
PaidSync never sees your Facebook password. It stores the access tokens Meta issues, encrypted with AES-256 in Google Cloud (United States), and deletes them when you disconnect. You can also revoke access from your Meta account settings.
PaidSync is a verified Meta Business Partner. The connection uses the official Meta Marketing API with approved partner-level permissions.
Once a few prompts earn their keep, run them on a rhythm. A Monday check could be prompts 1, 3 and 5 (last week's performance, ads showing fatigue, and budget pacing), then prompt 9 for any budget move you want to preview.
PaidSync can also save a job like this as a named workflow and run it from a chat, on a schedule or from your own agent. The PaidSync workflows page lists twelve, including a daily creative fatigue watch and a budget pacing check that cover Meta Ads. Building your own agent? See how to build your own AI ads agent.
Yes. Meta's ads MCP server at https://mcp.facebook.com/ads has been in open beta since 29 April 2026, and Meta's Help Center lists ChatGPT as a supported agent. It was not in ChatGPT's Plugins directory when we checked on 27 September 2026, so you add it in Developer mode. It covers Meta only, Meta is still rolling tools out, and its pages state no price. We recommend PaidSync for most people: it installs from the Plugins directory, and the same login also covers Google Ads and LinkedIn Ads.
PaidSync is free for 15 tasks a month on all 14 platforms, with no credit card and no time limit. After that you pay for usage, the tasks your AI runs, not seats or a share of ad spend: Pro is $99 a month for 600 tasks, $149 for 1,200 and $199 for 4,000, or $999 billed yearly for 600, and you can add tasks if you run out. Team starts at $249 a month for 5 seats sharing 6,000 tasks. A task is one request from ChatGPT to PaidSync, such as reading a report or pausing an ad, and one prompt can use several. Meta states no price for its ads MCP server. Among the third-party connectors in our table, first paid tiers billed monthly start between $15 per ad account (Porter Metrics) and $89 (Ryze AI's Autopilot, though connecting Ryze is free), and several have a free plan.
It depends on the route. For plugins such as PaidSync, OpenAI says app availability depends on the app, your ChatGPT plan, region, workspace, role and model, and the OpenAI pages we checked do not list which plans can install them. Developer mode, which Meta's official server needs and PaidSync offers as a fallback, is “Available to Pro, Plus, Business, Enterprise, and Education accounts on the web,” according to OpenAI's developer mode guide, which we read on 27 September 2026.
It depends on the route. Connectors that write, such as PaidSync, Windsor.ai, Supermetrics and Adspirer, and Meta's official server can create campaigns, pause them and change budgets. Coupler.io and Adzviser only read. On PaidSync, by default, new campaigns and ads start paused or as drafts, and budget edits run as a preview first. Whether ChatGPT asks before an action depends on the plugin's permission setting in ChatGPT: Always ask, Allow read actions, Allow low-risk actions or Allow all actions. With Allow all actions, OpenAI says supported actions may run without another confirmation, so keep Always ask on while ChatGPT works on a live account. In Developer mode, OpenAI says write actions require confirmation by default.
For its own ads MCP server, Meta's Help Center says it is “unlikely that an account would be banned simply for using it” and that using the server “on its own does not put your account at risk.” Meta's Marketing API limits still apply to tools built on it. For example, an ad set budget can change only 4 times an hour.
Yes. Instagram ads run through Meta Ads Manager, so one Meta Ads connection covers Facebook and Instagram campaigns. With PaidSync, ask ChatGPT for a placement breakdown to compare them. Meta's official server also has tools for Instagram accounts and for boosting Instagram posts.
PaidSync asks Meta for ads_management, ads_read, business_management, public_profile, pages_show_list, pages_read_engagement and pages_manage_ads, via Facebook OAuth. PaidSync never sees your Facebook password. It stores the access tokens Meta issues, encrypted with AES-256 in Google Cloud (United States), and deletes them when you disconnect.
Yes. PaidSync is a verified Meta Business Partner. The OAuth uses the official Meta Marketing API with approved partner-level permission scopes.
630+ tools. 14 platforms. One PaidSync login. Works with ChatGPT and Claude.