PaidSync is our pick for most people who want Google Ads in ChatGPT: it installs from ChatGPT's Plugins directory with no API key, no Google developer token and no Google Cloud project, it gives ChatGPT 152 Google Ads tools that read reports and make changes, and it creates five campaign types, where Windsor.ai lists two and Supermetrics three. One sign-in covers 14 platforms, Meta and LinkedIn included. Its free plan has no time limit, where Windsor.ai's free plan follows a 30-day trial and reads only the past 30 days of data, and Supermetrics offers a 14-day trial instead. Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks. To connect, install the PaidSync plugin in ChatGPT and sign in.
Pick something else in narrower cases. Neither Google nor OpenAI offers a Google Ads plugin in ChatGPT, and Google's own Google Ads MCP server is free, read-only and self-hosted, with no ChatGPT guide, so it suits developers who only need to read data. For reports from a tool that cannot change the account, Coupler.io is read-only. Other plugins, automation tools and your own code are compared below. OpenAI says plugin availability depends on your ChatGPT plan, region and workspace. Disclosure: PaidSync publishes this page.
Our pick for most people is PaidSync. Pick something else if one of the narrower cases after it fits you better. The facts behind each pick are in the sections and the table below, with links to each vendor's own pages.
Pick something else if one of these narrower cases fits you better.
Every fact in this section was checked on 27 September 2026 on the vendor's own page, in Google's documentation or in ChatGPT's Plugins directory. ChatGPT now calls apps Plugins, and the directory lives at chatgpt.com/plugins.
Google publishes an open-source Google Ads MCP server at github.com/googleads/google-ads-mcp, announced on the Google Ads Developer Blog on 7 October 2025. It is read-only. As of release 0.0.4 on 25 September 2026, its three tools run Google Ads Query Language (GAQL) searches, describe Google Ads resources and list the accounts you can reach, and Google's docs say it "cannot modify bids, pause campaigns, or create new assets". A Google maintainer wrote on 4 June 2026 that write access is planned, with no date given.
You host it yourself, on your own computer (Python 3.10 or later, through pipx or Docker) or on Google Cloud Run. Google offers no hosted endpoint. Setup means enabling the Google Ads API in a Google Cloud project and creating OAuth credentials, and the project needs at least Explorer access to reach real accounts, where Google's daily operation limit is 2,880. Developer tokens are no longer part of it, because Google sunset them on 9 September 2026.
Google's setup guide names Antigravity and Codex, plus other MCP clients such as Claude Code, Cursor and VS Code. It does not document a ChatGPT setup. The software is free, Google does not bill for Google Ads API use, and Cloud Run hosting is billed by Google Cloud. Google also publishes Google Ads API agent skills for coding agents such as Codex and Cursor, which guide developers through setup; they are not a ChatGPT plugin.
Best for developers who want free, read-only access and are happy to run a server.
ChatGPT's first-party Google plugins are Google Drive, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Gmail and BigQuery. A search of the Plugins directory for Google Ads returned only third-party plugins. ChatGPT Ads Manager is OpenAI's plugin for ads that run inside ChatGPT, not for Google Ads.
These plugins read reports and can also make changes. Each one describes its own review step.
Also in the directory, going by their own listings: adplane (creates Search campaigns, ad groups, keywords, responsive search ads and negatives, updates budgets, bids and status, and says everything it creates starts paused), Optmyzr (prepares or applies reviewable keyword and negative keyword changes) and Groas (read access by default, with changes as an opt-in for eligible subscribers).
Best for advertisers and agencies who want the assistant to act on what it finds, not only report it.
HYPD AI and Adszy also describe themselves as read-only in their directory listings.
Best for analysts and reporting, with no chance of a change reaching the account.
ChatGPT's Developer mode, under Settings, then Security and login, adds a remote MCP server by URL with OAuth or no authentication. OpenAI says it gives "full Model Context Protocol (MCP) client support for all tools, both read and write". Two Google Ads vendors document this route and did not appear in a Plugins directory search.
PaidSync works this way too, as the fallback when a workspace does not show the directory (step 4 below).
Best for teams that already run their reporting in Zapier or Make.
Developers can call the Google Ads API from their own code alongside the OpenAI API, or start from community servers such as cohnen/mcp-google-ads (last updated 16 October 2025) and gomarble-ai/google-ads-mcp-server (last updated 5 August 2026). We did not review those servers' read or write scope. Composio's Google Ads toolkit has 9 tools, including creating, updating or removing campaigns and ad groups in batch. Developer mode takes a remote server URL, so a self-built server has to be hosted where ChatGPT can reach it.
Best for engineering teams with time to build and maintain their own connection.
What each option can do on Google Ads, according to its own pages. Where a vendor shows both, the monthly price comes first and the yearly price second, so prices compare like for like.
Each option is a card below. Labels on the left, answers on the right.
| Option | Read reports | Change budgets | Pause or enable | Create campaigns | Keywords and negatives | Free plan | Paid plans from |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PaidSyncPlugins directory, PaidSync sign-in | Yes | Yes, preview first by default | Yes | Six types, paused by default | Yes | 15 tasks a month, all 14 platforms, no time limit | Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks. Or $999 billed yearly for 600 tasks. |
| Google's official MCP serverSelf-hosted; no ChatGPT guide from Google | Yes, GAQL queries | No | No | No | No | Free and open source | No price; Cloud hosting billed |
| Windsor.aiPlugins directory | Yes | Yes | Yes | Search and Display | Yes | After a 30-day trial: 1 source, 1 account, past 30 days of data only | $23/mo, or $19/mo billed yearly |
| SupermetricsPlugins directory; writes switched on per account | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Search, Shopping and Performance Max, start paused | Negatives yes | None; 14-day trial | €49/mo, or €39/mo billed yearly |
| AdspirerPlugins directory | Yes | Yes, when you ask | Yes | Search and Performance Max (Adspirer's Plus plan), start paused | Negatives from search terms | 15 tasks a month | $49/mo, or $40/mo billed yearly |
| MarkifactPlugins directory | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | 200 one-time credits | Pro $79/mo |
| AdKitPlugins directory | Yes | Drafted for approval | Yes | Yes | Yes | None; 7-day trial | $29/mo billed monthly |
| Ryze AIDeveloper mode URL | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Free to connect | Autopilot $89/mo |
| PipeboardDeveloper mode URL | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes, start paused | Keywords yes | 30 tool runs a week, 2 accounts | Pro $29.90/mo |
| Coupler.ioPlugins directory | Yes | No | No | No | No | 1 account, manual refresh | $32/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly |
| Porter MetricsPlugins directory | Yes | No | No | No | No | Free forever plan | $15 per account a month, or $12.50 billed yearly |
| AdzviserPlugins directory | Yes | No | No | No | No | Trial only | Starter $59.99/mo, or $48.99/mo billed yearly |
| ZapierWorkspace app or Developer mode | Report creation | No | Campaign status | No | No | 100 tasks a month; 2 per tool call | From $29.99/mo, or $19.99/mo billed yearly |
| MakeDeveloper mode; you build scenarios | Through scenarios you build | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Negatives to a list | Free plan | Core $10.59/mo, or $9/mo billed yearly |
| BigQuery, Sheets or CSVBigQuery or Google Drive plugin, or upload | Yes, daily or snapshot | No | No | No | No | Google Ads transfer has no charge | BigQuery bills processing, storage and queries |
Checked 27 September 2026 on each vendor's own site, in Google's documentation and in the ChatGPT Plugins directory. The line under each name is how you add it to ChatGPT. Yes and No are what the vendor's own page or listing says, and Not stated means it does not say. Adspirer, Adzviser, Porter Metrics, Zapier and Make open their pricing pages on yearly billing, so we list their monthly price first. Supermetrics showed us prices in euros. A PaidSync task is one request from ChatGPT to PaidSync, and one prompt can use several. Prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's pricing page.
This is the route through ChatGPT's Plugins directory. You never copy an API key: ChatGPT connects with a PaidSync sign-in (OAuth).
Go to paidsync.ai/signup and sign up with Google or email. The Free plan is 15 tasks a month with no credit card.
Using Google? You can skip this step. On the PaidSync sign-in screen in step 4, pick Continue with Google, and your free account is created when you press Approve. Email sign-up works only on the website, so email users start here.
In the PaidSync dashboard, click Connect Google Ads. Sign in with the Google account that owns your ads. Google's own consent screen handles the sign-in, so PaidSync never sees your Google password.
Skipped step 1? Do this after step 4 instead. Ask ChatGPT to "Connect my Google Ads" and open the sign-in link it returns.
Open the PaidSync plugin listing, or in ChatGPT open Settings, then Plugins. Check that the developer is Advanced Technology Labs LLC, the company that operates PaidSync. If you are signed out, Install plugin takes you to the ChatGPT login first.
OpenAI says availability depends on your ChatGPT plan, region and workspace.
In ChatGPT open Plugins, search PaidSync, and click Install plugin.
Sign in with your PaidSync login when prompted. That OAuth sign-in is what lets ChatGPT apply changes.
If your workspace does not show the directory, turn on Developer mode in ChatGPT settings and add a remote MCP server with the URL instead:
https://mcp.paidsync.ai/mcpChoose OAuth when adding it that way, and sign in with your PaidSync login on first use.
In a new chat, ask "List my Google Ads accounts". If you manage more than one, tell ChatGPT which to use and PaidSync makes it the active account.
Then try "Show me last 7 days spend by campaign". Connecting and picking accounts use no tasks; each report after that uses one or more.
Free for 15 tasks a month with no credit card, then priced by usage, from $99 a month for 600 tasks.
Start Free See a DemoEach prompt below maps to a real PaidSync tool. Every prompt uses one or more tasks, and the pricing page shows what each plan includes.
get_wasted_spend_report, which looks at keywords with no conversions, costly search terms, low Quality Score and ads with no clicks.get_search_terms_report, which returns the top 500 search terms by cost.analyze_search_term_ngrams, then add_negative_keywords, which previews by default.get_budget_pacing.update_campaign_budget, which previews by default. A move of more than 50% needs an extra confirmation.get_conversion_tracking_status and get_enhanced_conversions_status.run_account_audit, which scores 20 areas of the account and returns a health score.get_cross_platform_performance from PaidSync's daily data, with totals per currency. Connect Meta and LinkedIn first.get_quality_score_report.create_search_campaign, which builds a Search-only campaign with manual CPC in a paused state. Ad groups, keywords and ads are separate steps.PaidSync has 152 Google Ads tools, 60 that read and 92 that can make changes. They are part of 630+ tools across 14 platforms.
By default, new campaigns and ads start paused or as drafts, and budget edits run as a preview first. Live pauses, enables and removals need an explicit confirmation flag. ChatGPT can still set something live if you ask it to, which is why its permission setting matters.
PaidSync never sees your Google password. It stores the access tokens Google issues, encrypted with AES-256 in Google Cloud (United States), and deletes them when you disconnect. You can also revoke access at myaccount.google.com/permissions.
Once a prompt earns its place, stop retyping it. PaidSync can save a job as a named workflow and run it from a chat, on a schedule or from your own agent. When it runs from ChatGPT, the human check is ChatGPT's app permission, so keep it on Always ask for jobs that change an account.
The PaidSync workflows page describes twelve jobs, such as a weekly cross-platform report every Monday, a weekly negative keyword build and a scheduled account audit, with the tools each one calls and where you approve. Five of them ship ready to run today. Building your own agent? See how to build your own AI ads agent.
Install the PaidSync plugin. In ChatGPT open Plugins, search PaidSync, click Install plugin and sign in with your PaidSync login. With Continue with Google, your free PaidSync account is created when you press Approve. Then connect Google Ads in the PaidSync dashboard, or ask ChatGPT to connect it. If your workspace does not show the directory, turn on Developer mode and add https://mcp.paidsync.ai/mcp with OAuth. No API key is needed.
No. Neither Google nor OpenAI offers one, and every Google Ads plugin in ChatGPT's directory comes from a third party (checked 27 September 2026). Google's official route is its open-source Google Ads MCP server. It is read-only in release 0.0.4, you host it yourself, and Google's setup guide covers Antigravity, Codex, Claude Code, Cursor and VS Code, not ChatGPT.
No. Google sunset developer tokens on 9 September 2026. Sending one is now optional and ignored, and API access follows the Google Cloud project behind your OAuth credentials. Some setup guides still ask for one. With PaidSync you sign in with Google and never handle a token or an API key.
OpenAI says "App availability depends on the app, your ChatGPT plan, region, workspace, role, model, and the ChatGPT interface you use." Check OpenAI's help article for what your account can install, and OpenAI's Developer mode guide for the fallback route. PaidSync is free for 15 tasks a month on all 14 platforms, with no credit card and no time limit. After that you pay for usage, the tasks your AI runs, not seats or a share of ad spend: Pro is $99 a month for 600 tasks, $149 for 1,200 and $199 for 4,000, or $999 billed yearly for 600, and you can add tasks if you run out. Team starts at $249 a month for 5 seats sharing 6,000 tasks.
Yes. It can change budgets, pause or enable campaigns, ad groups, ads and keywords, add keywords and negatives, and create campaigns and ads. By default, new campaigns and ads start paused or as drafts, and budget edits run as a preview first. Live pauses, enables and removals need an explicit confirmation flag, and a Google Ads campaign budget move of more than 50% needs a second one. ChatGPT's own app permission, which runs from Always ask to Allow all actions, is a second check you control. With Allow all actions, OpenAI says supported actions may run without another confirmation.
Almost. Both connect to the same endpoint with the same PaidSync sign-in. ChatGPT starts with a shorter list of tools and reaches the rest through PaidSync's tool catalog. For Google Ads, Customer Match list uploads work in Claude but not in ChatGPT. The Claude guide is at paidsync.ai/connect/google-ads-to-claude.
PaidSync never sees your Google password. It stores the access tokens Google issues, encrypted with AES-256 in Google Cloud (United States), and deletes them when you disconnect. You can also revoke access at https://myaccount.google.com/permissions. PaidSync asks Google for Google Ads access (the adwords scope), the Data Manager scope, and your email for sign-in. It keeps daily summaries per ad account, such as spend, clicks and conversions, and does not copy your keyword lists, ad text, audience lists or Customer Match data into that store. Its privacy policy says it does not train AI models on Google user data.
It depends on the route. PaidSync's Google Ads reports query the Google Ads API when you ask, and its cross-platform comparisons use PaidSync's daily data. Google's own server and other direct API tools also query on demand. Coupler.io refreshes on a schedule, as often as every 15 minutes. BigQuery transfers run daily, and Sheets or CSV exports are snapshots.
630+ tools. 14 platforms. One sign-in. Works with ChatGPT and Claude.